TEXT US

Reviews for The Perch

Posted On: 6/16/2020

Stolen Packages

I’ve been here for about a month and there had been more than 3 cases on stolen packages. You will see some packages with rips/tears/holes in them. I’ve ordered a hair styling tool and hair catcher on Amazon and someone tore open my box and took the styling tool. My roommate ordered 2 items and both times have gotten stolen. Management emailed last week saying that they’ll look into it with the police. It has been a week now and no response, no follow up, no flyers or notices saying “do not let others come in without access code” or something of that manner. Management will likely say that they’re not responsible for stolen packages left out on the lobby floor, which is unfortunate but it seems really negligent that there are no actual postings or signs that caution residents that these things have been happening and to order at their own risk until they determine the findings of the investigation with the police.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2020

Deeply disappointed.

There are so many unacceptable things here. 1. The elevator floors are disgusting. 2. It’s offensive that no one takes down the protective blankets in Elevator 2 at the end of the day. Frankly, they really should only be up when someone is moving 3. The hallways are also have stains. These are modular tiles. If you can’t clean them, they are easy to replace. 4. My lock batteries have been replaced 2 or 3 times. In 2 months...yet I am locked out right now. And no one has even returned my message I’ll stop at that for now. I have more. Not worth the money.
By: Lance Simon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 6/27/2019

LOVING IT!

We just moved in last week, the apartment is great and modern! We are loving the lock system and the pool. The apartment is cute and all clean! Everything is great!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 6/11/2019

Our Experience living at Perch

The move in process was very smooth for us. The residents here are very nice and it’s very quiet. The entire apartment complex is well kept and clean. The building seems safe and secure. We love the area, so many places to eat and at a walking distance to Target ( my favorite place) and other stores. Parking is assigned but there’s plenty of parking outside for your visitors. Tyler, the leasing agent, is great she helped us picked the perfect floor plan for our needs. Loving the pool and common area. We’re Looking forward to Summer 2019!!!!
By: Antony Markarians and Maggie Rocha     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 5/31/2019

Feels like home

I love the perch apartments, the place is very clean, well put together and in a great location. I've never had any issues with the staff or communication, Tyler treats every resident like a close friend. The only complaint I have is the noise from the apartments being built behind us, but I'm sure construction will be done soon. Overall the perch is an amazing apartment complex, clean, spacious and new. I love staying here, feels like home!
By: Rebecca Nwanne     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 5/16/2019

Five Stars Everything!!!

The Perch is an absolutely wonderful place! Our neighbors are super friendly. The management staff (Tyler) is the best person for the job! We feel so welcomed. Thanks!
By: Kyle Fox     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 5/1/2019

Modern Style Apartments in Great Location

The Perch apartments have great bedroom sizes, amenities and very friendly staff (Hey Tyler!). Compared to my previous apartments in Downtown, there is hardly any noise or chaos in the area. We're located right next to a Target and across from a 7/11 - super convenient for errands. More great features are the W/D in the unit, keyless entry, A/C and Amazon Hub lockers. There's also a garage for parking which saves you a headache. Lastly, the neighborhood is surrounded by single-family homes and family-owned restaurants. The only downside is there's no gym and not all units have a balcony.
By: Shania Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 3/27/2019

Excellent Place to live

I love this Apartment, which is located near to Target and York Blvd which make it perfect place, Very good and friendly staff and secured location - Perfect place to stay!!
By: Ambica Uradi     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Posted On: 3/15/2019

The Perch

I love living here! It reminds me of my hometown. I like the people and the creative atmosphere. Everything in my apartment is brand new, which is a huge plus. I am glad to see more businesses going in around Eagle Rock and revamping this city!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Our goal is always to provide exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark in this case. We do our best to expedite all service requests. Having said that, while we did dispatch emergency maintenance to assist, I understand it did take a longer time than is ideal, due to some other issues our technician was addressing. With regards to the other concerns you mentioned, we have worked on a daily schedule, in order to alleviate some of those issues. Again, thank you for communicating with us and allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars
 

Reduced Rates On Select Units!

Call us today to learn more.

Your Info:
Next
Call Today! (833) 856-9744